Frederik's Friday Fact

Home Archive Ratings
Friday 28 Mar 2014: US presidents serving more than 2 terms
Franklin D. Roosevelt is the only US President who has served more than two terms as president. Until then it was often considered "not done" to serve more than the two terms of George Washington. The 22nd Amendment to the US Constitution, which was ratified in 1951, has set the limit to two terms.

Rating: 0 1 2 3 4

Copyright FFF