Frederik's Friday Fact

Home Archive Ratings
Friday 09 Jul 2010: The FIFA World Cup Trophy
The golden FIFA World Cup Trophy, which will be awarded to the winning team this Sunday, was first awarded in 1974, because Brazil was allowed to keep the original trophy in 1970 after winning the tournament three times. Since then, FIFA have stipulated that the trophy cannot be won outright any more, the winners receive a gold-plated silver copy of the trophy to keep.

Rating: 0 1 2 3 4

Copyright FFF