Frederik's Friday Fact

Home Archive Ratings
Friday 23 Nov 2007: Puerto Rico and San Juan
When Columbus discovered the island which is now known as Puerto Rico, he named it San Juan Bautista. A few years later Spanish settlers founded a town on the island which they called Puerto Rico. It wasn't until later that the name of the town (nowadays the capital, San Juan) and the island were interchanged.

Rating: 0 1 2 3 4

Copyright FFF